Sushma All India FIDE Rating Chess Championship 2024 Concludes With an Exhilarating Closing Ceremony


The much anticipated Sushma All India FIDE Rating Chess Championship 2024, organized by Chandigarh Chess Academy under the aegis of Chandigarh Chess Championship and All India Chess Federation, concluded with a memorable closing ceremony at Dev Samaj College of Education, Sector 36 B, Chandigarh. The five-day chess championship aimed to promote chess at the grassroots level and foster international camaraderie. The presence of the Chief Guest, Sh. Nitin Narang, President, of the All India Chess Federation (AICF), added grandeur to the prize distribution ceremony.

From day one, the international championship showcased incredible skills and sportsmanship as players of all age groups from India and other countries competed fiercely to secure positions. In the finals, Akshay Anand – Punjab (8 points), Dinesh Kumar Jaganathan – Tamil Nadu (8 points), and ⁠Prithvi Sharma – Haryana (7.5 points) emerged victorious with impressive scorelines.

Prateek Mittal, Executive Director, of Sushma Group, expressed his delight and stated, “We are thrilled to witness such extraordinary talent and dedication from all the participants in the Sushma All India FIDE Rating Chess Championship 2024. This event has not only highlighted the exceptional skills of the players but also promoted chess at the grassroots level. The event also resonated with our aim to empower and strengthen minds, much like the care a mother provides, offering everyone a platform to shine. We extend our heartfelt congratulations to all the winners and participants for their remarkable performance.”

The international-level championship drew 470 participants, including players from other countries, competing across various age groups. The championship provided a platform for the players to showcase their skills. It was marked by enticing matches, enthralling the audience and leaving them excited for future editions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *