India garners a rich haul of 4 Gold medals on the 4th day of the Para Track Cycling Championship

Hyderabad, February 27th, 2024: On the fourth day of the 43rd Senior, 30th Junior Asian Track & 12th Para Track Cycling Championships, being held at the IG Sports Complex, New Delhi; India garnered a rich haul of medals, including 4 Gold medals and a silver and Bronze medal.

Gold medalist on para track,cyclimg championship

The day’s medal winners were Arshad Shaik (C2 Category) won 2 gold medals, one in 3 kms pursuit and 1 in onmium; Jyoti Gaderiya (C2 Category) got 2 gold medals, one in 3 kms pursuit and 1 in onmium, Aryavardhan got one silver in 3 kms pursuit and Pawan Kumar got a bronze medal in Onmium.

The medals won today take the total Indian medals tally to 16, the break up is 8 Gold, 6 Silver and 2 Bronze medals. The details of medal winners till date is

Arshad Shaik (C2 Category): 4 Gold & 1 Silver Medals

Jyoti Gaderiya (C2 Category): 4 Gold Medals

Aryavardhan (C2 Category): 2 Silver

Jalaluddin (C2 Category): 2 Silver Medals

Basavaraj (C5 Category): 1 Silver Medal

Pawan Kumar (C3 Category): 2 Bronze Medal

The para-athletes could fulfil their dreams due to the unstinted support of GMMCO, Qualcomm, Nirmaan, United Way of Hyderabad, NMDC, Mudhra Trust, S&P Global and UST Global. The Cycling federation of India and Aditya Mehta Foundation together worked hard for this exceptional success, says Aditya Mehta, Chief Coach Team India and Founder AMF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *